To be Rescued

Rescue me from my sins

Remove this cancer from within

Who holds the truths to lead the way

To take his hands upon me lay

To feel his hands within I pray

Rescue me from the sins

Remove this hell from deep within

What twisted stories, who makes them true

Those woven pasts in dreams of blue

That sink beneath the faded hue

Rescue me from my skin

Save me from my own within

Drown out the buzzing

Feed us our worth

Un-soil the feet that trek this earth

Answer me, request my skin

Reward my journey through within

 

Poetry and Photography by Allison Cusato
All Rights Reserved
Published by

Art Teacher Abroad

I'm an art educator on a mission to explore every nook of the earth. Follow my photography on Instagram @virginiatrailslayer

Leave a Reply

